1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

534 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was great

              Everything was great

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2009 chevy malibu recall repairgreat...

              2009 chevy malibu Recall repairGreat service Always happy with my representative.. good guy

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took our 2012 volt in for 3 recall items...

              Took our 2012 Volt in for 3 recall items and an oil change and tire rotation. It was a great experience.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Leave mess no call back for days......I...

              Leave mess no call back for days......I had to call back.....service center will tell u part will be in in 3 to 5 days and they will call to schedule apt when part arrives 7 days latter call cause no one has called service center stated wscould of done this last week.......hmmmm well ya if you would of called me......in my opinion the old Mike Mooney's had way better service then new spot

              Dekalb, IL

              Business Response

              Timothy,

              I am surprised to read your wait time was longer than a business day. We make every effort to communicate with customers in a timely fashion. I will be certain to follow-up with your service advisor to ensure a smoother and more timely process moving moving. I trust the part was installed to your satisfaction and is working properly. If not please give me a call at 815-748-0930 ext. 253. I appreciate your continued business with our company. -Darion P.

              Jun 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife's car was not ready for us to take...

              My wife's car was not ready for us to take to the airport for a family vacation. The dealership gave us a loaner and we parked it hourly parking. The guys a the dealership picked up that car that day. When we got back they had our flight number and dropped off my wife's car at the curb for us to go home in. To me that was above and beyond great service. We loved it. Thanks

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bought 2 cars there in 2 years. Sales is...

              Bought 2 cars there in 2 years. Sales is great and service is first class. Keep up the good work!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jerry was very helpful on the initial...

              Jerry was very helpful on the initial drive with my wife and myself.We were there three times and on the last visit we picked up the car. He spent 45 minutes to an hour going over everything with my wife.I certainly would recommend Jerry to anyone of my friends.The car we purchased was a 2015 chevolet equinox.Dick Stipher

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took a long time, but my tail gate is in &...

              Took a long time, BUT my tail gate is in & working mighty fine!!!!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an electrical problem, something was...

              I had an electrical problem, something was drawing on the battery when the car sat for any length of time. It was noted in your service notifications, that the rear window wiper motor was known to short out and "kill" the battery. This is what happened to my car. The replacement motor was ordered and then another service date was scheduled for replacement of motor after it was received by your parts dept. I think that there should be some sort of financial compensation for a motor known to fail. The service dept. was very curtious and seamed knowledgeable. Car was clean when I picked it up.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is very friendly and wants to...

              Everyone is very friendly and wants to make your visit as enjoyable as possible.

              Marengo, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone that i interacted with were very...

              Everyone that I interacted with were very professional and we were treated like family. From the salesmen Blaine to the guys in finance even the mechanics. I will continue to do business with this company. Thanks for making it a great experience.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service technicians were helpful and...

              The service technicians were helpful and polite. The service time took less than I expected. The Waiting area is very pleasant.

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast and friendly!

              Fast and Friendly!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2008 chevrolet impala brought in for oil...

              2008 Chevrolet Impala brought in for oil change service. Discovered front tires needed replacing. All accomplished in a satisfactory manner.

              Hinckley, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to take car back to shop less than a...

              Had to take car back to shop less than a week later not really happy Noone pays me for my time waiting for someone to tell me that this a new problem and I have to pay more money

              Hampshire, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Traverseoil change and tire repair.

              TraverseOil change and tire repair.

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dekalb sycamore chevrolet did a fantastic...

              DeKalb Sycamore Chevrolet did a fantastic job. Although they were quite busy, the accomodated to get my vehicle in, looked at, and fixed so I can get back on the road without missing any work. They seemed to have accurately diagnosed the fuel pump issue as the underlying symptoms are no longer present...and everything is running smooth.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We found a car at another local dealer on...

              We found a car at another local dealer on line and when we came into town from roscoe we pulled into Brian bemis and the directed us down the road to their other shop but the directions they gave lead us to you guys! I got out a saw how professional looking Adam was and when we started to talk his great friendly personality sealed the deal! We were looking for a used Acadia and he's such a great sales man we ended up buying brand new 2014 acadia

              Roscoe, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service. Brandon was very...

              Excellent service. Brandon was very helpful and patient.

              North Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came in with a lot of negative equity on...

              I came in with a lot of negative equity on my trade in, no down payment and some credit issues. I didn't have much hope of driving off with a car but the team at Dekalb Motors made it happen. The salesman I worked with Donald Elliott took great care of me. It took a while to put the deal together because of how tough my situation was and Donald sat and kept me company the whole time. The finance team lead by Teresa worked magic by putting this deal together. I was very glad I came here and will definitely come back next time I'm in the market for a car!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)