No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

601 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was happy with the oil change on my...

              I was happy with the oil change on my truck. We have been repeat customers. However, this time we had a problem with the mechanics who changed the oil on my wife's Chevy Traverse. First if all, they left a sensor on and she had to drive back in, wait in line, and then get it reset. Second, her windshield wiper pressure stopped working and I when I brought it in a week later the mechanic suggested I get a new pump at $300. I had to get a second opinion from Google and my Dad to find out that whoever checked the air filter pinched the hose. Now why didn't the garage manager catch this when I brought it back in. Instead of admitting to a mistake they were going to have me pay $300 for a new wiper pump.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are alway helpful and friendly.

              They are alway helpful and friendly.

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2009 chevy tahoe the service is always 5...

              2009 Chevy Tahoe the service is always 5 star here!! Jason in service makes everything absolutely stress free when my vehicle needs service!

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am from colorado, visiting...

              I am from Colorado, visiting grandchildren. While driving between ELburn and Malta the check engine light came on. Before this trip we had the vacuum pump replaced, since that was the problem previously.Our onstar diagnostic system said that this was a different problem and gave me directions to your dealership. I was so very relieved when a very thoughtful and kind service advisor, Alex,scanned the code immediately and found the problem ( corroded oxygen sensor). It meant so much that he attacked problem right away since my time in IL was very limited and I didn't want to face driving 900 miles with an indicator light on. Thanks again to Alex and those who replaced the sensor.

              Colorado Springs, CO

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is extremely friendly, jason...

              Everyone is extremely friendly, Jason especially always takes care of my car needs!

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a pleasure working with your...

              Always a pleasure working with your service area, they keep the shop neat and tidy, and are very responsive in keeping me informed of the status of the service being performed.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car was finished and the men were...

              My car was finished and the men were pleasant.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fine

              Fine

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was extremely helpful and went...

              Everyone was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything I needed was taken care of.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my car for a recall, the...

              I brought in my car for a recall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was told over the phone it would take an hour to complete so no need for a loaner car even though I asked for one and I made the appointment 10 days earlier. I did have a couple of other issues that needed to be checked but the appointment ended up taking almost 3 hours to complete. I would have given 5 stars but waiting 3 hours is a really long time, I would have made other arrangements to be picked up if I was told it was going to take so long. I paid a lot of money for a vehicle, it would be nice to be offered a loaner vehicle when I preschedule service so I don't have to lose half a day especially on a Saturday. Other dealerships trip over themselves to give you a loaner car when you schedule service. My suggestion for improvement is to checkout some of your competition, other Cadillac/GMC dealers to see how they handle their loaner programs, or maybe I just don't rate high enough on the scale since I didn't purchase my vehicle from your dealership. Another small suggestion is to keep the customer informed when something is taking longer than anticipated, everyone knows things happen but a little communication would go a really long way. I believe in continuous improvement programs so hopefully my comments are used in a positive manner, the staff seems really engaged and I believe they want to do the best job they can for the customers. I am hoping this is why you guys engage the customer with a survey and not just to use this feedback against the service team.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are very friendly and efficient . I...

              They are very friendly and efficient . I pull up and usually get right in for oil change and they check to see what else then give it quick wash . Very happy.

              Shabbona, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and easy

              Quick and easy

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are always friendly and i am in and...

              They are always friendly and I am in and out without too much fuss which I love being that I was there at 745am on a Saturday.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The problem was diagnosed and advice was...

              The problem was diagnosed and advice was given to correct the issue.

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service manger was pleasant,and...

              The service manger was pleasant,and helpful.The parts needed to repair seat were not in stock. The part had to be ordered.I was told I would be cslled.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always greeted by name and my needs...

              I am always greeted by name and my needs are always met in a timely manner!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my malibu in for an oil change....

              Brought my Malibu in for an oil change. Pulled up to the quick lube area and walked in. I was promptly greeted by a service tech. Was in and out in 15 minutes. Nice easy and hassle free

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had the oil changed and a squeak fixed

              Had the oil changed and a squeak fixed

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They made sure i had a car ready when i...

              They made sure I had a car ready when I dropped my car off. I am greatly appreciative of that. Also had my car done right away.

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Only issue was the long time it took after...

              Only issue was the long time it took after the work was finished and getting the paperwork to pay and leave. Worked was finished by 9:15 and I received the paperwork at 9:50. But only after I went to the floor asking for it while inspecting the work was done to my satisfaction, with no one from the dealership acknowledging my presence.Other then that it was a great experience. The waiting area was quite lavish. When I was engaging with an employee they were always very courteous and well informed.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)