1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

435 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Polite and knowledgeable.

              Polite and knowledgeable.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good people, friendly, concerned, and...

              Very good people, friendly, concerned, and efficient.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife and i brought our 2004 malibu in...

              My wife and I brought our 2004 Malibu in for service to have some front end problems checked. Our daughter is a student at NIU in DeKalb and uses the car daily for student teaching. We scheduled the appointment online and came from NW Chicago to bring the car. The service adviser, Jason, was very accommodating considering the online scheduling did not submit our appointment correctly. He was very attentive to our needs and circumstances. After the car was inspected, he thoroughly explained all the mechanical problems and costs for each item. He provided my daughter with a courtesy car for use during the 3 days of repairs. Jason was extremely friendly and helpful to us and our daughter. We are so thankful that Jason and your staff are close by and available to ensure that our daughter has a safe and reliable car to drive. Thank you very much.

              Palatine, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have nothing but good things to say. ...

              I have nothing but good things to say. Even when a mistake is made, they make sure it's fixed with no extra cost. The wait times can sometimes be long, but these guys are so awesome that they struggle to keep up with demand due to their popularity. Being that they were recently built I doubt they expected their business model to be so popular so fast. The only thing I wish they would do is expand.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They were so sweet and so helpful. I had a...

              They were so sweet and so helpful. I had a major problem and they stayed later to get it fixed for me. Thanks so much again!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This service department made my visit...

              This service department made my visit stress free. They took care if me two times in one week. Offered me a free rental care while they worked on my car. Then had an issue and they told me to bring it rigt over, looked at it with in a half hour, fixed it free of charge. Plus Chuck let me use his phone charger, since I just had a spur of the moment problem. Awesome place for service. All very very kind and willing to help me, even if they were just a mechanic. Made sure I was taken care of 3 people asked me if I need any help. Love this service dept.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service desk was fantastic, addressed...

              The service desk was fantastic, addressed all my problems. They said they would have my car for two days .and in two days it was done.. Everything working ok ..... And my car was cleaner then when I brought it in . Very satisfied .. Larry

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank-you for taking care of my needs!

              Thank-you for taking care of my needs!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2005 malibuoil change - used a coupon we...

              2005 MalibuOil change - used a coupon we received in the mail

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a great experience up until it took...

              I had a great experience up until it took me more than a month to receive a new rim and a new tire that still is not yet here. i have had to been the one to call. i know what happened was an accident but i have been driving on three new tires and one old tire for more than a month waiting on the new rim.

              Kingston, IL

              Business Response

              Jodi,

              I just spoke with Jason. Your wheel is officially on the way. It will be in and ready to be installed by the end of the week! -Darion

              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Hello! yesterday i brought in my 2012...

              Hello! Yesterday I brought in my 2012 Chevy Equinox for a checkup because it was running a little funny from time to time. Jason Arwood was the most helpful, caring and pleasant associate I have ever dealt with at a car dealership before. He was very accommodating and thorough with the checkup on my car. It's having an employee like Jason that will keep me coming back to Dekalb sycamore Chevy. Thanks again!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My last experience with a local auto shop...

              My last experience with a local auto shop was awful so, I was hesitant to try someone new. I was told by a family member to call you. It took me a couple days to get in but, once I did, the expericen was wonderful. Very friendly staff, excellent work on my car and priced right! I will be recommending your business to all of my family and friends.

              Burlington, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I only deal with jason arwood in the...

              I only deal with Jason Arwood in the service department. Nice guy friendly to talk to and seems to know what he's talking about. There's a few other back there that think I don't know what I'm talking about. ive been coming into the dealership for about 7 months. I've tried to work with the other Guys but nothing gets done. You can bet if Jason ever leaves I'm leaving too.

              Virgil, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had originally gone in on monday for an...

              I had originally gone in on Monday for an oil change and there was a line. When I asked how long it would be until my car was able to be seen, the technician said I would be in the bay in about 40 minutes. I stated that I would come back the following day. His answer was come in around 11, were usually not busy on Tuesdays. On Tuesday I was in and out in about 20 minutes. I have purchased two vehicles from this dealership and will always be a returning customer. I look forward to purchasing my 2016 Volt from DeKalb-Sycamore Chevrolet GMC Cadillac.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went great ac seems to work...

              Everything went great ac seems to work nowevery one at the dealer ship was a pleasure to work with

              Davis Junction, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff at dekalb-sycamore chevrolet are...

              The staff at DeKalb-Sycamore Chevrolet are the BEST!!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a 2015 gmc sierra. Our sales...

              We bought a 2015 GMC Sierra. Our sales rep, Blaine, was great. He showed us all of the features, he was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions, very professional. And he looks like John Locke from "Lost"...not the wheelchair years :)We will be back when a new car is needed and will surely recommend your dealership and Blaine to our friends and family.Popcorn and vitamin water - well played

              Marengo, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience from start to finish....

              Great experience from start to finish. Leasing a 2015 impala LTZ. Love the car! Lance Witmer was a pleasure to work with.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Vehicle brought in for warranty work. ...

              Vehicle brought in for warranty work. Service writers Mike & Brian were great.

              Lisle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone at this dealer was great. They...

              Everyone at this dealer was great. They went out of their way to help me get a vehicle. I got a Chevy Sonic, and it was exactly what I wanted. So far, I Am very happy with my whole experience with Dekalb-Sycamore Chevy.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)