1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

474 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was there before 7:30am and they changed...

              Was there before 7:30am and they changed the oil,rotated the tires,replaced an air filter and washed my vehicle and I still made it to work by 8:00am

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service is always excellent. Most...

              The service is always excellent. Most recently serious emissions,comm, sensor problem. Car is fine now.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bought and serviced our 2015 yukon at your...

              Bought and serviced our 2015 Yukon at your dealership. Your the best. Dan Kuhn

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent dealership. Salesman was great...

              Excellent dealership. Salesman was great and service is superb.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and helpful but this was my...

              Very friendly and helpful but this was my second time going for the same two problems and I have another appt. to go back because the problem is still not fixed love the people and the new dealership but getting very angry will try one more time before I start going somewhere else

              Sycamore, IL

              Business Response

              I did some investigating into your situation. I discovered that your vehicle is being repaired currently. When the technician first diagnosed the rear wiper the issue seemed to be the motor. However, the full issue turned out to be in the wiring. We were unable to address the issue since you had an appointment to make.  The technician is working on your vehicle now in an effort to repair it by the time promised. Please feel free to give me a call should you have any questions. 815-748-0930 ext. 243. -Darion

              May 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All was perfect

              All was perfect

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received excellent and expedient service...

              I received excellent and expedient service at DeKalb-Sycamore Chevrolet GMC Cadillac. Your technology team were able to address the static I experienced when attempting to use the Bluetooth/USB source options in my vehicle by updating the vehicle's MyLink software. I appreciate the great service and treatment I received from your staff and would definitely recommend your dealership to others based on my positive experience.

              Bolingbrook, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Happy with service

              Happy with service

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2008 malibu for an oil...

              I brought in my 2008 Malibu for an oil change and to schedule service for a few recalls. My oil change and extra car wash was finished in less than 10 minutes. I was shocked and have already told many people about this. Absolutely excellent service. Great job!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have been buying my cars and suvs from...

              I have been buying my cars and SUVS from DeKalb / Sycamore Chevy since they opened this store. I also have my vehicles serviced there and enjoy the visits. The shop and waiting area are very clean and a great staff. Maintenance is timely and the prices are good. Would definitely recommend Ryan and his team. ThanksJeffSycamore, IL.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Serviced our 2014 equinox, in a very quick...

              Serviced our 2014 Equinox, in a very quick time, including tire rotation. Good service, in and out in less than half an hour.

              De Kalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone i go there they are so nice and...

              Everyone I go there they are so nice and very helpful.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my chevy traverse for evaluation...

              I brought my Chevy Traverse for evaluation of brakes. It was determined that I needed new brakes and Mike was very helpful in fitting me into the schedule not only in a a timely manner but made sure it fit my schedule as well. Would highly recommend Chevy/GMC to anyone!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall fix and non warranty service-not...

              Recall fix and non warranty service-not much to tell, the service was prompt, professional and the car was ready as promised

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wonderful service department... Had my oil...

              Wonderful service department... Had my oil changed and tires rotated under 20 minutes!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very easy!

              I was very easy!

              Big Rock, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jason in service once again went above and...

              Jason in service once again went above and beyond in customer service! Because I live & work 30 min. away he said he would have a car for me to drive while my Equinox was being serviced. Unfortunately, due to some cars not being returned when previously planned, none of the dealer vehicles were available. However, before I even showed up to drop my vehicle off, Jason had called Enterprise and arranged a rental car for me at the dealer's expense! So thank you to Jason again for your exceptional service & to everyone for always being so friendly.

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for recall for replacement of my...

              I came in for recall for replacement of my seat belt latch. They were very friendly when I dropped off my car. They showed me the waiting room; offered me something to drink and said that they would call me when my car was finished. He came out explained that my car was finished and they did a free check up on my car - explained what they found and said my car would be finished in a minute because it was being washed. I was very happy with the service and also professionalism of your employees.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2002 trailblazer, as i...

              I brought in my 2002 Trailblazer, as I have many times over the years. I had been told I needed a new transmission gasket by someone who had discovered a leak. I called and got an appointment for the day that worked best for me. I got a ride to and from work, had the work done by lunch time, and was pleasantly surprised that the cost was less than anticipated. As usual, everyone was very nice and helpful.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my car in and thought it would be a...

              I took my car in and thought it would be a bill over $500.00. I was fixed with less than a $100.00. They were very busy, but still got my car done.

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)