1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

364 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was good, very friendly.

              It was good, very friendly.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a 2007 pontiac g6. I brought my car...

              I have a 2007 Pontiac G6. I brought my car in because I was concerned with my car starting sometimes.After having my car for four days they fixed what they think the problem might have been.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very happy with the ordering and...

              I was very happy with the ordering and lease process for my new 2015 Cadillac SRX. I appreciate the efforts put forth by Mike Mooney and Mike Forde in providing a smooth acquisition.

              Rockford, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought our 2013 malibu in for service...

              I brought our 2013 Malibu in for service on a Saturday morning without an appointment and it was ready before promised great work and staff Thank You! Steve DeKalb

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There was a recall concerning the low beam...

              There was a recall concerning the low beam operation of my low beam headlights for my 2006 Corvette. I called ahead and they ordered the parts and let me know when they received them. I made an appointment and the work was done in a very reasonable amount of time. Very professional and courteous.Best Regards,Terry Aspatore

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fixed all of our issues we had! brandon is...

              Fixed all of our issues we had! Brandon is the best!

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would have been a 10 if it was done...

              I would have been a 10 if it was done right the first time

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very happy with the ordering and...

              I was very happy with the ordering and lease process for my new 2015 Cadillac SRX. I appreciate the efforts put forth by Mike Mooney and Mike Forde in providing a smooth acquisition.

              Rockford, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was great. Oil change &...

              The experience was great. Oil change & tire rotation done in a timely fashion.Super people.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a cadillac, srx ,2015. I am still...

              I bought a Cadillac, SRX ,2015. I am still learning how to operate all of the many finger touching controls. This is all new to me since the last car I bought was in 2003. Blane was very good at repeating what all the controls were for but I put it all together with the manual in hand, sitting in my garage. I have always wanted a cadillac so it didn't take much selling. You need more salesmen. This is a popular item and while I was there, I saw some people leave . I was glad to get Blane because he stayed with us, rode with us and answered all of our questions. I felt that he was there to only help us. Made me feel quite important.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We were looking for a car after our saturn...

              We were looking for a car after our Saturn was totalled by a hit and run driver.Dan made us feeling at ease and worked with us to make something that was previously a terrible experience into a happy one. Thank you.żż Dan.

              Rockford, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My cruze needed an oil change and tires...

              My Cruze needed an oil change and tires rotated and it was so fast I barely got in two games of Candy Crush! Everyone was very cordial. The only little problem was with the car wash. Understandably, the antenna was removed before the wash, but when we got in afterwards, the radio wasn't coming in. After we got to our destination, we realized my husband was sitting on it!

              Geneva, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2008 chevy aveo for a...

              Brought in my 2008 Chevy Aveo for a recall. They were very courteous. They replaced my headlight at a reasonable price. Overall it was a very good experience.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 silverado: great service, courteous...

              2012 silverado: great service, courteous and helpful staff, clean waiting area!

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You have always been polite and answered...

              You have always been polite and answered any questions I have.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything eventually got fixed i thought....

              Everything eventually got fixed I thought. Took the truck home and noticed a noise still in the front end. It's at your shop right now trying to figure out what the noise is. When I got the call from the service tech he explained the issues that was wrong and told me how much it was going to cost.i told him that it should still under warranty. He looked it up and said yes it was for the glow plug. Then he told me the back u joint was bad and how much that would cost. I looked up what was covered and that was also to be covered. Talked to the tech again and he then said yes that was covered too.I just believe that the techs should be telling me what's covered and not the other way around. I took one of my other vehicles in for oil change service last week and they wanted to charge me for that too, which was part of the 2 year service plan. It just doesn't seen like the people there don't know what's covered and what's not. I'm assuming the computers there do tell you when the vehicles are or are not still warranties. Maybe not. Then I'm assuming wrong. Sorry!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I guess i was a little disappointed. I...

              I guess I was a little disappointed. I was waiting there over 3 hours. I do not want to be called, I do not have anything to say.

              Hampshire, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a cadillac esv love the car...

              I purchased a Cadillac ESV love the car and probably the best dealership I have ever delt with Thanks again Gary

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was just an oil change. I've been...

              It was just an oil change. I've been going here since it was Mooney's downtown when the ignition on my car would not go off. The service is fast and friendly. The one time there was an issue, it was fixed gratis. The only downside personally is the business is no longer downtown. It was great walking back home after dropping off my car, but such is the nature of progress. There's nothing left downtown but bars, so I understand why the move out to Sycamore was made.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my pontiac g6 for some...

              I brought in my pontiac g6 for some recalls and I was very impressed with the dealership. Jason in the service department was great and my car was done much faster than I thought. My dad went to the parts counter when we went to get lunch and the representative (I think his name was Todd) helped my dad in great detail look for a part that was worth about 50cents. Overall great experience

              St. Charles, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)