1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

212 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 212

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job!

              Great job!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for an oil change and the first...

              Came in for an oil change and the first maintainence work on my Acadia. Work was done quickly and staff was curtious but after I left the dealership I noticed that my car showed that all 4 tires showed low air pressure. Most oil change businesses always check the fluids and check tire pressure. Bothered to think that I have to check everything but the oil when I leave the dealership. When I took my Toyota to the dealership for service I was confident that all fluids and tire pressure was checked and corredted before I left. Hope service improves!

              South Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They are very helpful, knowledgable, and...

              They are very helpful, knowledgable, and always on time.

              Sugar Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Fixing rear break line should never cost...

              Fixing rear break line should never cost as much as a truck payment. The service was good.

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently brought in my 2007 impala for...

              I recently brought in my 2007 Impala for the ignition key problem covered by the warranty. After receiving the letter from GM, I called the service department and was given a service date of 2 weeks later. Conversely, my son, who owns a 2008 Impala and lives in the Rockford area, called his dealership and was put into some kind of phone tree. Thanks for the quick service. I was in and out in an hour. Will definitely be back.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I spoke with chris over the phone at...

              I spoke with Chris over the phone at first, explained there was recall on my car but it was acting funny and I wasn't sure I should be driving it. Even though they didn't have an opening until a week later he told me to bring it in that day and they could see if it was safe/ read the service warning my car was putting out. Upon arrival, I dealt with Jason Arwood, who checked over my car right away. He was so, so, so very helpful and extremely nice. He explained they would try to get to my car as soon as possible but in the meantime didn't feel comfortable with me driving it. He was able to get me a rental car and I was back on the road within the hour of first arriving there. The shop seems extremely busy but everyone is still very polite, welcoming and able to attend to matters quickly. I'm very grateful for the staff and especially Jason for taking care of my car and I.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was in response to a recall...

              Service was in response to a recall letter. Brandon Rogers handled efficiently. Predicted it would take one hour. In one hour my car was washed and service completed. A first rate experience.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff is awesome friendly and did an...

              The staff is awesome friendly and did an awesome job!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service and personal attention are...

              Service and personal attention are outstanding!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always great service !

              Always great service!

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 212