1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

239 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 239

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              In for factory recall. Wonderful service

              In for factory recall. Wonderful service

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              In every way, my car repair needs were met...

              In every way, my car repair needs were met and the experience was hassle free. The requested appointment time was available, my car was repaired quickly (ignition switch recall), the oil change was cheaper than what I had planned on and the car was even washed!!!! At the time I made the appointment, I inquired if a ride to my job would be available. I was told yes, there would be. Unfortunately, I was doubtful, since I had heard that promise before from other repair shops only to find that I had to wait until someone was free to take me. Not wanting to be late for work, I set up plans for a ride NOT from DeKalb Motors. Too bad! My ride was late and while I waited I chatted with the DeKalb Chevrolet driver. Lesson learned for the next time I need to have my car repaired. Go to DeKalb Chevrolet! They will go the extra mile.

              De Kalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2008 sts4, non-warranty, ebcm,door...

              2008 sts4, non-warranty, ebcm,door reciever,three tire pressure sensors and I think a Shaman. Several visits, two failed replacement parts, three loaners, four carwashes, lots of free popcorn Even though the diagnostics were tough they stayed with it. Everyone was so nice, and if not they faked it to perfection. Either way I was impressed :) Thank you.

              Marengo, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesman tony was outstanding.

              Our salesman Tony was outstanding.

              Kirkland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I liked that when i got to the shop...

              I liked that when i got to the shop someone took me up and pick me up when my car was done.

              De Kalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our salesman, jerry sharif is amazing! we...

              Our salesman, Jerry Sharif is amazing! We truly enjoyed working with him. He was very knowledgable, patient and kind. He is a valuable asset to your business.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Picked up my 03 cts after having valve...

              Picked up my 03 CTS after having valve cover gaskets changed and timing belt replaced and car was idling like crap. Waited 1 week after not being contacted and was told they weren't sure what was going on and that I would be contacted. Another week later and still no word!! Not happy!! Didn't take the car in with a running issue, just an oil leak and some preventative maintenance and 3 weeks later I have no car and no clue whats going on with it!!

              Davis Junction, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2004 chevrolet impala for check for a...

              2004 Chevrolet Impala for check for a possible problem with coolant leaking. turned out to be nothing but your staff checked everything possible. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and courteous and explained everything well.

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in chevrolet 2010 2500hd pickup...

              Brought in chevrolet 2010 2500hd pickup for warranty work. Replaced a bad glow plug. The whole experience was excellent!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had scheduled an online appointment,...

              I had scheduled an online appointment, that never went through. I showed up and was told I didn't have appointment, computer glitch. Brandon was very helpful and apologized for the inconvenience. He scheduled me the for the following Monday, order the recall parts needed and that worked for me. I live in Aurora but work in DeKalb so this makes it easy for me. The car is fixed and running great, it was washed and couldn't be happier. The dealership is very nice!

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 239