No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

591 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service manger was pleasant,and...

              The service manger was pleasant,and helpful.The parts needed to repair seat were not in stock. The part had to be ordered.I was told I would be cslled.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always greeted by name and my needs...

              I am always greeted by name and my needs are always met in a timely manner!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my malibu in for an oil change....

              Brought my Malibu in for an oil change. Pulled up to the quick lube area and walked in. I was promptly greeted by a service tech. Was in and out in 15 minutes. Nice easy and hassle free

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had the oil changed and a squeak fixed

              Had the oil changed and a squeak fixed

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They made sure i had a car ready when i...

              They made sure I had a car ready when I dropped my car off. I am greatly appreciative of that. Also had my car done right away.

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Only issue was the long time it took after...

              Only issue was the long time it took after the work was finished and getting the paperwork to pay and leave. Worked was finished by 9:15 and I received the paperwork at 9:50. But only after I went to the floor asking for it while inspecting the work was done to my satisfaction, with no one from the dealership acknowledging my presence.Other then that it was a great experience. The waiting area was quite lavish. When I was engaging with an employee they were always very courteous and well informed.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with service and car wash.

              Very happy with service and car wash.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 malibu. The engine light came on. ...

              2014 Malibu. The engine light came on. The checked it and it was the small aux. battery in the trunk that drained its juice. They replaced the battery under warranty. Very happy.

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My experience with everyone at the...

              My experience with everyone at the dealership was great. Everyone I delt with was polite and did their best to help me. I bought a used 2003 Cadillac CTS at a great price. I got more for my trade in than I was expecting. I will definitely be back!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dekalb sycamore chevy's oil change service...

              DeKalb Sycamore Chevy's oil change service is great. I can go in and out in 30 minutes or less. Plus, they don't nitpick on parts that may need service in the future. Instead, they focus on actual problems rather than make a money grab. The staff is very courteous, too.

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job all around. Appreciate the...

              Great job all around. Appreciate the professionalism.

              South Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No appointment needed just walked in and...

              No appointment needed just walked in and it was no problem of getting my car done right away. Who waited on me was very friendly and helped me out with my radio also. Wish all your employees would be that helpful.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always fast great service.

              Always fast great service.

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my 2004 chevy malibu in to be...

              I took my 2004 Chevy Malibu in to be serviced because of a noise my air conditioner was making. Jason called me and told me how much the parts and labor was going to cost. He kept me informed when the part didn't come in and it would be another day. Also got the oil changed and my front headlight buffed out. Plastic was foggy. I appreciate all the friendly people at the dealership.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was quick easy but expensive i thought...

              It was quick easy but expensive i thought but it was good

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great, friendly quick and easy service...

              great, friendly quick and easy service visit. every esp Jason was very prompt and friendly

              North Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, great value. I would ...

              Friendly, great value. I would recommended this shop to my friends and family!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently purchased a 2013 chevy malibu. ...

              I recently purchased a 2013 Chevy Malibu. I want to see the "USA in my Chevrolet". I was treated very well. No hard pleasure as you get sometimes at other dealers. I have had it only a week now but am pleased. All the staff was very courteous. I also got a good price for my 2010 Ford Ranger that I traded in.SEEING THE USA IN MY CHEVROLET

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Chevy equinox oil change and car wash.

              Chevy equinox oil change and car wash.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always the service guys were wonderful,...

              As always the service guys were wonderful, the repair was quicly, but however one rude woman cashier who checked me out with a really bad and rude attitide which I could have had done without her spuing her negativity onto me that day.. I did tell her, " I hope your attitude improves, because its terrible"

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)