1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

130 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 130

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly. Fast service.

              Very friendly. Fast service.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They got my car in, oil changed, and...

              They got my car in, oil changed, and provided me with hot chocolate. All in all, fantastic!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was impressed. The service was overall...

              I was impressed. The service was overall good. My only criticism is that the popcorn in the waiting room ran out.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2010 Traverse in due to...

              Brought my 2010 Traverse in due to transmission issue (revs and shifts hard first 2-3 times when going from 1st to 2nd each time you drive it) and safety recalls (2). Safety recalls were handled. I was told the shifting issue could not be duplicated by the tech - however, the mileage HAD NOT CHANGED from when I dropped it off. (You cannot check the transmission shift issues if you do not road test the vehicle). I was told to bring the vehicle back if it continued - this is VERY inconvenient for me - as I live a distance from the dealership. And - on the way home from the dealership I had the same issue.

              Sugar Grove, IL

              Business Response

              Judith,

              First let me apologize for the hassle.  I am happy to send two driver's to your home, bring your Traverse back, repair it, and return the Traverse to your home.  We can also leave a loaner for you if that helps.  Please feel free to give our service manager, Nate Brandt, a call to schedule your service appointment.  He can be reached at 815-748-0930.  He is expecting your call.  Feel free to call me should you have additional questions or concerns.  I can be reached at 815-277-9542.  

              Aug 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service -- speedy, quality service,...

              Great service -- speedy, quality service, and friendly people every time.

              Lake In The Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              everything was wonderful!

              Everything was wonderful!

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for airbag light on. Wire needed...

              Went in for airbag light on. Wire needed to be replaced. They were able to replace it while I was there and the wait time was not very long.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody Mike, Barry,Jason, and all other...

              Everybody Mike, Barry,Jason, and all other team members, were EXTREMELY helpful and professional. They explained many things to me and tried to keep costs down without compremising quality. Yes, I have ALREADY recommended your dealership to my friends. Thank you and may God bless you and yours.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I know this is a difficult car to work on....

              I know this is a difficult car to work on. I had to bring the car back because after the light was fixed the seal was broken and I didnot want to drive around with a head light with moisture in it.

              Somonauk, IL

              Business Response

              Mark...we strive to "fix it right" on the first visit.  I am glad to read your STS was repaired. Unfortunately, you had to bring it back a second time.  As far as I can tell your vehicle is now repaired and running properly.  However, I do want to acknowledge the time you spent on your secon trip to our location.  Next time you are in the area please stop by and ask for Darion.  I want to give you a complimentary car wash for the trouble. Thank you for your continued business.    

              Jul 31, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I stopped in for an oil change and waited....

              I stopped in for an oil change and waited. The service was fat and convenient.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 130