1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

318 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change service was good but took a...

              Oil change service was good but took a little longer than I wxpected. concerned that I ask for tire roatation but did not see that happen. Also concerned that checking tire pressure was not part of service and for my second visit the car wash was not available.

              South Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We traded a 2013 equinox for a 2014 impala...

              We traded a 2013 Equinox for a 2014 Impala LTZ. We dealt with Larry Hammel and were pleased with what he offered us. We liked the Equinox but were looking for something with a little smoother ride and easier to get into. The car we purchased fits the bill nicely. Thanks again.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bought my 2015 acadia ($$$) into service...

              Bought my 2015 Acadia ($$$) into service on 2/16. My "blind spot yellow light" on driver's rear view mirror kept blinking constantly. At first said they couldn't find nothing - - I was glad that I told them that that was not satisfactory with me. They came back and said they would replace the module. Bought in vehicle at 2/23 to replace module. After waiting 1.25 hours, they came and said they got wrong part - not sure why it took so long to realize. At that point I was very unhappy. My work does not pay me to sit down at the dealership. To the credit of the service department and sales person, they were willing to do what was needed to make me happy. They ended up pulling a module out of new Acadia on the lot and putting it into my vehicle and that has resolved the problem. I am only glad that I persisted the first time that there was something wrong. Again, while the experience my have been somewhat unpleasant, I do commend the service/sales department on doing whatever was needed to rectify the situation with me. They did a great job at that.

              Stillman Valley, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Warrenty service

              Warrenty service

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a chevrolet trax. Moses b...

              We purchased a Chevrolet Trax. Moses B helped us. This is our 3rd vehicle we have purchased from this dealership. That should tell you a lot. Moses B. helped us the last two times He was very helpful. Always friendly and knowledgeable. We will go definitely go back .

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for a recall. It took about two...

              I came in for a recall. It took about two hours when it was said to be a short visit, over the phone when I made the appointment and when I dropped my car off. There was also a safety check that was supposed to go with the recall, offered from the property. They did not give me the results of the safety check. When I came in my car key worked perfectly. Then when I was about to leave, I turned the key and it would not turn. So, there is this new problem with my car that I didn't have before I came to the shop. It might have to do with the notion that there are non-pontiac keys, just an idea. When I told one of the guys about the problem he said he could give me an estimate on a re-key. Well, I am sorry I had to come in for a key recall and now my new keys do not work as well as my old one. I was not going to pay for new keys. He got someone to look at it and the problem was not fixed. So, I still have new keys that get caught and do not turn until I do some jimming of the keys. Service did not meet my standards. Customer service was good.

              Ottowa, IL

              Business Response

              Dennis,

              I've done some research into your last visit. I have some information related to your new keys to pass along to you. Additionally, I have the findings from the safety check to go over with you. Please feel free to give me a call at 815-748-0930 ext. 243. We appreciate your business. I look forward to resolving this issue with you. -Darion

              Feb 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your main guys are awesome. But, the old...

              Your main guys are AWESOME. But, the old guy is gruff & not friendly, & the young kids are really unpleasant & uncivilized.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We had a wonderful experience at dekalb...

              We had a wonderful experience at Dekalb Chevrolet. We will definitely return when we are needing another vehicle. They were not at all pushy and the no haggle pricing is the best way to buy a car.

              Oregon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with the service. I had some...

              Very Happy with the service. I had some brake work done and thought I might have a warped front rotor and need to change out the rotors up front. It turned out i only needed pads on the back and the front end was fine. No need for pads or rotors. I had mentioned i think the front brakes may need some work. I appreciated the honesty and did not just take my suggestion and replace the parts i thought I might need. It would have been more expensive. Some places might have taken that and replaced the parts out and charged more. Honest and good job.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very friendly and helpful! ...

              The staff was very friendly and helpful! I have been at other Chevrolet dealers that were not so friendly, so it was a pleasure working with DeKalb Chevrolet!! I will definitely be coming back if I am in need of anything!

              Stillman Valley, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jason took time to explain what they did...

              Jason took time to explain what they did to my car and was available to ask questions. Great overall experience.

              Monroe Center, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service! i did not have a...

              Great service! I did not have a appointment however I got right in and was taken care of instantly. Brandon Rogers did his usual great job.

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I needed an oil change and tire rotation....

              I needed an oil change and tire rotation. They were professional, prompt, and thorough with the work they did. Always courteous and kind when I call and come in.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Even you didn't find the problem. I am...

              Even you didn't find the problem. I am still satisfied.

              Dekalb, IL

              Business Response

              Alex,

              Thank you for your business. I am glad to read you left satified. It gives me pause to read "even you didn't find the problem". I would like to explore this further. Can you please provide me with some details? I can be reached at 815-78-0930 ext. 243. -Darion

              Feb 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for an oil change and got right...

              I came in for an oil change and got right in. I only had to wait a short time until they finished. They were unable to wash the vehicle because of the frigid weather and told me to come in any time when it warms up and they would be happy to wash the vehicle. Great service and very friendly.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I did have initial problems with my new...

              I did have initial problems with my new car but you did a great job to remedy all of them. Very curtious staff.

              South Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was disappointed for having to wait a...

              I was disappointed for having to wait a week to bring my car for service, but I can understand how that happens. I brought my Solstice in to have the ignition recall done. I was warmly greeted and serviced quickly even though I had arrived the evening prior to my appointment. I was offered and received a ride home from the dealership. I was promptly notified of the completion of my service and informed of how to complete the service via a message on my phone. I was promptly taken care of when I arrived to pick up the car. I do appreciate not cleaning the car due to the extreme cold temperatures. However, some snow and debris were left in the car. There was only one thing that did not make this an excellent experience. The recall notice said the dealership would give me 4 complimentary tickets to the Chicago Auto Show for completing work prior to the end of the show. However, when I went to collect the tickets, I was informed that the dealership did not have any of those tickets left. I was offered some discount tickets that I would have pay for at the show entrance. This left me with the feeling that the dealership could not follow through on its word. This would make me leery of any other service or dealings with the dealership. If there were any issues or problems, I feel I could not trust the dealership to follow through. I will attend the car show anyway, but without the "complimentary" tickets.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Heat not working properly. Replaced worn...

              Heat not working properly. Replaced worn gaskets, pulley, thermostat.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had some issues with my gmc acadia....

              I have had some issues with my GMC Acadia. This last (and hopefully final) go around, Jason, made sure the problem was located, fixed, and I was returned my Acadia in perfect working order, and so far so good. Thanks, Matt

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called on tuesday the 10th and was told...

              I called on Tuesday the 10th and was told that Saturday was wide open. So I scheduled an appointment for Saturday the 14th. I dropped it off at 8am. I went back in around 11:30 to grab something out of my truck. I was told at that point that they didn't know what was wrong with it because they didn't have enough people there to look at it. I was told I could take the truck back and that if I brought it in Monday morning they would look at it first thing. So, I brought it back in first thing Monday morning. When I called around 2pm to see how it was going, I was told it hadn't been looked at. It never got looked at until Tuesday morning. At which time, it was repaired and given back around lunch time. I normally have good experience with your shop. I was disappointed to say the least at the level of service I received this time.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)