1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

157 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 157

              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Every service i come for the people are...

              Every service I come for the people are great. Maybe you folks should train others.

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very nice and helpful. the...

              Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only things that went wrong is that the coupon that I orinally gave the service guy did not get applied at the end and I had to call and get it corrected. But the customer service in fixing the payment was wonderful! I also thought that my car would be washed after being serviced, and it was not.

              Rockford, IL

              Business Response

              Andrea...I am glad to read the coupon mistake was corrected quickly.  Will you be in the area? I would like to have your car both washed and vacuumed. Please let me know! I can be reached at 815-748-0930 ext. 210. I appreciate your business. 

              Oct 09, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very helpful and courteous.....

              The staff was very helpful and courteous.. We were stranded in Sycamore, Il. for a night because our 2012 GMC could not be driven. We were told that service was booked for 5 days. They squeezed us in the afternoon we brought in the car. The battery was replaced. Everything is now working. We returned home to Woodridge, IL very satisfied. Thank yoo.

              Woodridge, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I always have a wonderful experience when...

              I always have a wonderful experience when I bring my car in,this time for an oil change. The staff is extremely polite, and even washed my car afterwards. I had some soda and was reading my book I brought along; I got up to page 2 and they were done. No complaints about this place. I'm not in the market yet for a car, but if you are, come here and you won't be disappointed. No pressures!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service staff was very friendly,...

              The service staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They explained my problems, options, and provided me with affordable prices. The charged me over $100 less to repair my vehicle than a local competitor who I got a quote from. I am never taking my vehicle to another repair shop.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Gmc terrain everyone was great as usual.

              GMC terrain Everyone was great as usual.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came in to buy a car and received great...

              I came in to buy a car and received great customer service! I was able to get the information I needed to make the best choice for me. I appreciate all the help and nobody tried to sell me anything that I didn't want. Jake did a great job showing me around and explaining how things worked. I would come to Dekalb Chevrolet again if I needed to buy another car. I have already recommended the dealer to several of my friends. Thanks

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for a recall on my 2014 chevy...

              I came in for a recall on my 2014 Chevy Cruze. It was taken care of right away with no hassles. I would highly recommend this dealership to any one looking for grade A service.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service my car very quickly very clean...

              Service my car very quickly very clean facility quick service all around all around great experience

              Malta, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick oil change and loved getting my car...

              Quick oil change and loved getting my car vacuumed and washed.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 157