1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

413 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I showed up on time and they took car...

              I showed up on time and they took car right away and got working on it. Even got a car wash after recall repair. Took less than a hour!. Will be back. Thanks much!!.

              Kingston, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Speedy & curtious....Always

              Speedy & curtious....always

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is always pleasant and i love that...

              Staff is always pleasant and I love that my car gets washed with every service.Sweet!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dekalb sycamore in all facets of their...

              DeKalb Sycamore in all facets of their business is first class. All the Service Reps know my name and provide me with top draw service. I look forward to buying more vehicles from them.

              Saint Charles, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for an oil change without an...

              I went in for an oil change without an appointment. No waiting! People were very courteous. In and out in 20 minutes. They also vacuumed the vehicle and ran it thru the car wash! Love that place!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for an oil change. I was greeted...

              I came in for an oil change. I was greeted quickly and my car was in and out. I was with my infant daughter and appreciate when my doors were opened for me. Also it was nice to have a washed and vacuumed car! See you in the next 3000 miles.

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I'm always treated with respect and your...

              I'm always treated with respect and your employees are always aiming to please the customers! I'm greeted with a smile each and every time I come in. It's obvious your employees like their job, thank u

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought our 2011 traverse in for an oil...

              We brought our 2011 Traverse in for an oil change. Even though the quick lube lanes were full, we were promptly greater and checked in. The oil change did not seem to take that long even with the wait. Very happy with the service.Erik Carlson

              Hampshire, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change

              Oil change

              Malta, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Jason arwood was great about getting my...

              Jason Arwood was great about getting my 2014 GMC 2500 Duramax in right away when I stopped into see if they could check out the oil leak.They found out it was the oil pan leaking and they schedule me in right away to repair.The dealership was very helpful in giving me a loaner for the day while my truck was being repairedAwesome!

              Kingston, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Al the sale man was awesome and even the...

              Al the sale man was awesome and even the whole team there was great also, we would buy again from here. Frank & Karen

              Dixon, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Above and beyond our expectations!!

              Above and beyond our expectations!!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              That staff at dekalb sycamore chevrolet...

              That staff at DeKalb Sycamore Chevrolet were wonderful. I worked with Jason in the service department. He was very professional, and helpful. He called as soon as my car was done, asked whether I need a ride to pick up my car. My experience could not have been better.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a 2007 chevy malibu to get a...

              I brought in a 2007 chevy Malibu to get a recall fixed. The dealership ordered my part, got my appointment in early, and the space to be able to wait while your car is being fixed is one of the best I've seen. Thank you for the great service.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had great experience with...

              I had great experience with DeKalb-Sycamore Chevy. They were quick to get my 2014 Sonic LS in and diagnosed that same day. Parts came in the following day and I was called with in a few hours that my car was done. What I also liked, was how Jason came out to answer my questions. I was very satisfied and will be returning there for my future oil changes as well.

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              These guys rock!

              These guys rock!

              Shabbona, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would give higher rating for the oil...

              I would give higher rating for the oil changes I have had at your facility. But I tried to arrange service on my air conditioner but couldn't be guaranteed a loaner car. I called AL Pemonte in East Dundee, where I purchased my vehicle and they got me in same day and gave me loaner car. I started getting my oil changed at your place a couple years ago because I live in Dekalb so it would be more convenient although will most likely stick with going to East Dundee for service due to them being more accommodating with my schedule. Wish I could say you were as flexible so I could get service closer to home.

              Dekalb, IL

              Business Response

              Laura,

              I was pleased to read you trusted us with your vehicle for so long. It is disappointing to read we might loose your business because of a loaner going. In the future, should you need a loaner while your vehicle is in service, I am happy to coordinate that for you. Feel free to give my office a call at 815-748-0959. I am certain we can work with you to earn your business again. -Darion

              Apr 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always great service

              Always great service

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My contact person was very clear and up...

              My contact person was very clear and up front about all my repairs and service was great.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great!

              Great!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)