1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

136 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 136

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Was in for some recalls on my saturn ion,...

              Was in for some recalls on my Saturn ion, was in and out in an hour. Very positive experience, I will be back for an oil change!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 silverado truck for...

              I brought in my 2014 Silverado truck for routine service (oil change and tire rotation). As usual, I barely roll to a stop before someone hops out to help me, and my truck is returned **** and span, inside and out!

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Experience was fine except the part that...

              Experience was fine except the part that was supposed to be there for the 3rd time wasn't there because someone sold it to another dealership! So now I have to wait until it comes in again and spend another 3-4 hours waiting for them to put on the new back seat cover on my truck. The recall was done fine and everyone was pleasant - just not happy about having to go in again. First time they didn't have it, 2nd time they ordered the wrong one, third time they called and said it was in and then sold it to another dealership, so now I will have to go in a 4th time. Not happy about that.

              Kirkland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for the ignition...

              I brought my car in for the ignition recall.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my wife's srx into the dealer late...

              Brought my wife's SRX into the dealer late in the day. 3:45 PM. Car would not turn over and check engine light was on. Needed an oil change also. Dealer found a dead battery as the culprit for all Key Fob warnings. engine warnings. New battery was installed and oil changed. All before 5:00 pm. Complimentary wash was also administered. Thank you.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service as usual.

              Excellent Service as usual.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had a negative experience here in...

              I have had a negative experience here in the past and against my better judgement decided to go back because I needed some serious warranty work and was assured by the head of service that my experience would be different this time. Well...not really. My service rep didn't provide me with updates about my car, did not return my phone calls as I was told. He had no idea what exactly the techs did to my car and made no effort to find out when I questioned him about it. He knew how much I owed for service but had no idea why or for what service I owed. I was told it was for am oil change when in fact it was a charge to try to re fix my air condition that this dealership DID not fix correctly for me last year if which I got no where with the service rep last year when I made several attempts to figure out why the air wasn't working right after paying $200 for service in it. So the second attempt to fix air has at least worked and from what I can tell so far the auto techs fixed my car as it should have been but to get any information about it from Mike was like pulling teeth. And I was not pleased to be charged $100 on a job that wasn't done correctly the first time. They had my car for over 2 1/2 weeks with contact with me twice during that time and then to top this experience off...Mike called me yesterday not to check on how my car might be doing after they did extensive transmission work but to say he found a ticket in his desk for all of the work they had ALREADY done on my car and wondered when I wanted to schedule a time to get it done? Really? I don't plan to take my car back there. I'm hoping they got the workmanship completed correctly but I certainly don't have much trust in the system there and feel I'm just a name on a piece if paper.

              Sycamore, IL

              Business Response

              Lisa.

              There was certainly breakdown in communication somewhere..to say the least. I am certainly interested in exploring this further to rectify the situation. Please feel free to call and speak with me directly so I can get the particulars of your previous two visits. I am at 815-748-0930 ext. 210. I certainly want to get this situation resolved and work dilligently to earn your business back. -Darion

              Sep 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys are great and can't wait to get...

              You guys are great and can't wait to get the GM survey!!

              Geneva, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2011 chevy truck oil change everyone was...

              2011 chevy truck oil change everyone was so friendly as always save money see mooney Hi Mike The friendly place to buy you vehicle

              Shabbona, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for an oil change and the car...

              I went in for an oil change and the car was finished in less than 10 minutes.

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 136