1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

395 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was professional polite and they...

              Everyone was professional polite and they even picked me up to get my car.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service managers were very diligent in...

              The service managers were very diligent in keeping me informed of progress in chasing down my complaint. It took longer than I had anticipated,. However, the problem seems to be solved.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast friendly and professional certified...

              Fast friendly and professional Certified Service! Go here for the best service in DeKalb County!

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was fine. As always everyone...

              Everything was fine. As always everyone was friendly and helpful.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service dept is great. They alway get...

              The service dept is great. They alway get me out quickly. I had many problems with my previous pickup that I purchased for you folks. The only reason I bought another GM was because of the people in your Service dept. and the way they handled the my situation.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I felt that i received red carpet service...

              I felt that I received red carpet service here. When I brought my car in, I was assisted right away, and they asked when I needed it done by, and even had shuttle service available though I arranged my own ride. When I came to pick up they offered to wash my car and held the door open for me and everything.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly, honest and upfront. Very well...

              Friendly, honest and upfront. Very well informed salesman all around a pleasure to do business with

              Hampshire, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I received an oil change yesterday at...

              I received an oil change yesterday at Dekalb-Sycamore Motors. Everything went well. The only thing that was less than satisfactory was that I showed a coupon for a $39.99 synthetic oil change (that included tire rotation). Turns out they didn't use synthetic oil so I was only charged the $32.99. Not a huge deal, but I would have rather had synthetic oil.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had 4 tires put on and an alignment. When...

              Had 4 tires put on and an alignment. When I got the car back the steering wheel was a little crooked, but they took it back and fixed it right away.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every time i go in the staff is friendly...

              Every time I go in the staff is friendly and efficient. I appreciate that I can go in, be treated fair and leave with great service!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You are always pleasant and helpful no...

              You are always pleasant and helpful no matter how busy you are.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Extended warranty service to replace an...

              Extended warranty service to replace an actuator in the ventilations system. Job done well!

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First class treatment in every way. I was...

              First class treatment in every way. I was given a ride home after leaving car and received an unexpected free carwash when I picked my car up. The new facility and friendly staff are impressive.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was helpful, informative and...

              The staff was helpful, informative and nice. They told me what was wrong, how much it would cost to fix and gave me a card so I could follow up. This was all after what i went to get fixed was fixed.

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took in my 2012 cruze to have some...

              I took in my 2012 cruze to have some covered work done. These guys are great

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was an oil change and check on seat...

              This was an oil change and check on seat belt retractor dn lane change warning system. Everything was handled very professionally.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dan paul was extremely helpful and...

              Dan Paul was extremely helpful and pleasant during the sale. Even when I came back a week later because of something inside the vehicle was loose, he contacted the service department (Brian) I believe and they did a temporary fix and they will be calling me back to come in when the parts/clips come in. Dan took it upon himself to look at the car the second visit and wasn't done with me just because the sale was done. The only thing that could have been better was the cleaning of the car. I lifted up my car mat a few days later and it had garbage under the mat. The detailing department should have taken better care. They cleaned what was visible, but not what was not. I would not have seen it if I had not picked up the mat to dust out some rocks.

              Saint Charles, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All in all good service

              All in all good service

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always greeted by name and given...

              I am always greeted by name and given excellent service.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle for an oil change,...

              I brought my vehicle for an oil change, without an appointment, and was in and out in less than 20 minutes---Truly Amazing!!!

              Geneva, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)