1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

126 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 126

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Fast and easy with no problems or...

              Fast and easy with no problems or complications. Drama free.

              Batavia, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              After 3 phone calls to make an...

              After 3 phone calls to make an appointment/find a time to get the car in they told me to bring it in on a Saturday. They did look at the car for a few hours to diagnose the problem but they ended up telling me then that they had no time and would have to fix it during the week. Got the appointment a few days later. They then realized they didnt have the part because they misdiagnosed the problem and had my car (to my surprise) until the next day. Extremely disappointed with the level of service and communication. In the end my car is still having problems after the issue (under warranty) was "fixed."

              Sycamore, IL

              Business Response

              Amber....It is shocking to read you are still experiencing the same issue. I would like to send someone over to your home to pick-up the vehicle so we can take a look and get it repaired. We can also arrange for you to have a courtesy car while we address the situation.  Feel free to call me directly at 815-748-0930 ext. 210.  -Darion

              Aug 26, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly. Fast service.

              Very friendly. Fast service.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They got my car in, oil changed, and...

              They got my car in, oil changed, and provided me with hot chocolate. All in all, fantastic!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was impressed. The service was overall...

              I was impressed. The service was overall good. My only criticism is that the popcorn in the waiting room ran out.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2010 Traverse in due to...

              Brought my 2010 Traverse in due to transmission issue (revs and shifts hard first 2-3 times when going from 1st to 2nd each time you drive it) and safety recalls (2). Safety recalls were handled. I was told the shifting issue could not be duplicated by the tech - however, the mileage HAD NOT CHANGED from when I dropped it off. (You cannot check the transmission shift issues if you do not road test the vehicle). I was told to bring the vehicle back if it continued - this is VERY inconvenient for me - as I live a distance from the dealership. And - on the way home from the dealership I had the same issue.

              Sugar Grove, IL

              Business Response

              Judith,

              First let me apologize for the hassle.  I am happy to send two driver's to your home, bring your Traverse back, repair it, and return the Traverse to your home.  We can also leave a loaner for you if that helps.  Please feel free to give our service manager, Nate Brandt, a call to schedule your service appointment.  He can be reached at 815-748-0930.  He is expecting your call.  Feel free to call me should you have additional questions or concerns.  I can be reached at 815-277-9542.  

              Aug 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service -- speedy, quality service,...

              Great service -- speedy, quality service, and friendly people every time.

              Lake In The Hills, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              everything was wonderful!

              Everything was wonderful!

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in for airbag light on. Wire needed...

              Went in for airbag light on. Wire needed to be replaced. They were able to replace it while I was there and the wait time was not very long.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody Mike, Barry,Jason, and all other...

              Everybody Mike, Barry,Jason, and all other team members, were EXTREMELY helpful and professional. They explained many things to me and tried to keep costs down without compremising quality. Yes, I have ALREADY recommended your dealership to my friends. Thank you and may God bless you and yours.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 126