1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

223 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 223

              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2012 malibu ltz in because of a...

              Brought my 2012 Malibu LTZ in because of a dead battery. Didn't have a appointment but they were able to take care of me with no *********** took no time at all to have it done.

              Chicago, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have an acadia. We did the warranty on...

              I have an Acadia. We did the warranty on the seat belt. They do a nice job.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I scheduled a recall and oil change appt....

              I scheduled a recall and oil change appt. I was told by the service person he already spoke with my husband who already set the appt. My husband did not call, it was another Joe Wolf. The service person didnt acknowlegde the fact that there maybe 2 people with the same name, and suggested my husband check his phone log!! The appt was set for 9:30a. I was told it would take 1 1/2 hours. I returned at 1:00 (3 1/2 hours later) and they hadn't even started my car. Once the recall was done, they said they didn't know about the oil change. They did the oil change, the service person said he felt bad, and he would take care of the cost of the oil change. I have 2 years of free oil changes!! I was extremely unhappy with the service.

              Sycamore, IL

              Business Response

              Joseph..I do apologize for mishap with your name. I certainly would have offered to take care of the oil change as well. Given the Premium Care offered through Cadillac that is unnecessary. I would like to earn your business back. May I offer to have your vehicle cleaned sometime in the not too distant future at no expense? Please let me know if that, or another service, might be of help. I can be reached at 815-748-0930 ext. 243. 

              Dec 04, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2015 gmc 2500hd truck warranty oil change

              2015 gmc 2500hd truck warranty oil change

              Hampshire, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2012 sonic in for two...

              I brought my 2012 Sonic in for two separate noises I was concerned about. The tech heard neither so nothing was done. He did take the time to check for any service bulletins or recalls. When I originally called to set up an appointment, I left a message and no one returned my call. So I made an appointment online, which when I arrived, no one seemed to know anything about. I was disappointed in this all around.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for a recall. I was...

              I brought my car in for a recall. I was in and out in about an hour.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very quick service and very friendly...

              Very quick service and very friendly people there.

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took 2 days to get a tire in, so i was...

              Took 2 days to get a tire in, so I was without a car. I kept having to call for status updates.

              Mendota, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is wonderful!!

              Everyone is wonderful!!

              Marengo, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my chevy spark for repairing...

              I brought in my Chevy Spark for repairing my cruise control system. The job was done quickly and I am very happy with the service.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 223