1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

307 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I did have initial problems with my new...

              I did have initial problems with my new car but you did a great job to remedy all of them. Very curtious staff.

              South Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was disappointed for having to wait a...

              I was disappointed for having to wait a week to bring my car for service, but I can understand how that happens. I brought my Solstice in to have the ignition recall done. I was warmly greeted and serviced quickly even though I had arrived the evening prior to my appointment. I was offered and received a ride home from the dealership. I was promptly notified of the completion of my service and informed of how to complete the service via a message on my phone. I was promptly taken care of when I arrived to pick up the car. I do appreciate not cleaning the car due to the extreme cold temperatures. However, some snow and debris were left in the car. There was only one thing that did not make this an excellent experience. The recall notice said the dealership would give me 4 complimentary tickets to the Chicago Auto Show for completing work prior to the end of the show. However, when I went to collect the tickets, I was informed that the dealership did not have any of those tickets left. I was offered some discount tickets that I would have pay for at the show entrance. This left me with the feeling that the dealership could not follow through on its word. This would make me leery of any other service or dealings with the dealership. If there were any issues or problems, I feel I could not trust the dealership to follow through. I will attend the car show anyway, but without the "complimentary" tickets.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Heat not working properly. Replaced worn...

              Heat not working properly. Replaced worn gaskets, pulley, thermostat.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had some issues with my gmc acadia....

              I have had some issues with my GMC Acadia. This last (and hopefully final) go around, Jason, made sure the problem was located, fixed, and I was returned my Acadia in perfect working order, and so far so good. Thanks, Matt

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called on tuesday the 10th and was told...

              I called on Tuesday the 10th and was told that Saturday was wide open. So I scheduled an appointment for Saturday the 14th. I dropped it off at 8am. I went back in around 11:30 to grab something out of my truck. I was told at that point that they didn't know what was wrong with it because they didn't have enough people there to look at it. I was told I could take the truck back and that if I brought it in Monday morning they would look at it first thing. So, I brought it back in first thing Monday morning. When I called around 2pm to see how it was going, I was told it hadn't been looked at. It never got looked at until Tuesday morning. At which time, it was repaired and given back around lunch time. I normally have good experience with your shop. I was disappointed to say the least at the level of service I received this time.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They said the oil change would take 15...

              They said the oil change would take 15 minutes and I was completed in 15 minutes.

              Sugar Grove, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleasant, friendly and helpful

              Very pleasant, friendly and helpful

              Malta, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They had the car for 11 days to repair...

              They had the car for 11 days to repair front end struts and solve a timing chain problem according to Check Engine Codes. Picked up car and Check Engine Light still on. Electrical connection was apart under the hood. They stated the car HAD been test driven.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2008 impala in for service...

              I brought my 2008 impala in for service and everything was fantastic. The service was fast, the price was affordable and fair and the people who work here are professional and reliable. I wouldn't think of taking my Chevy anywhere else

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

              Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always pleasant and knowledgeable

              Always pleasant and knowledgeable

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good experence, he was very...

              Very good experence, he was very professional of the problem

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was pleased to get to meet and talk to the...

              Was pleased to get to meet and talk to the dealership owner.

              West Brooklyn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Please remember, you asked. Anyway, you...

              Please remember, you asked. Anyway, you guys fixed my car in a timely manner and the staff was great to work with. The shop was clean and well lit, etc., etc. No complaints on any of that whatsoever, however, $238 to replace a thermostat? I knew a "Chevy" shop would be a bit higher than regular mechanic shops but $238? That's a whole bunch higher. Maybe I am just "out of it" and don't know 2015 prices but it is what it is. So, in the end, service and staff was great, I just don't see how I could afford to have any other work done there. And, by the way, my purchase process was a breeze as well and I did get a great deal on my car and would possibly come back for a car again whenever that may be. Thank you for your time.

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The employee was very helpful the car was...

              The employee was very helpful the car was fixed at a reasonable time experience was pleasant

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've had a lot of ups and downs with chevy...

              I've had a lot of ups and downs with Chevy in Sycamore. I've had a better experience with Brandon, Jason and Mike the past few times I've been in the shop. I feel like the prices are great and my car finally feels like it's as perfect as it could be. I appreciate them looking into everything i ask them to.

              Malta, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is very curtious and generally...

              Everyone is very curtious and generally wants to help. I felt right at home. I wasn't just a number or an appointment, I mattered.

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a recall on my 2002 alero-service was...

              Had a recall on my 2002 Alero-service was fast & was impressed that they washed my car before it was returned to me!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience! will go back when we are...

              Great experience! Will go back when we are ready to buy another vehicle.

              Amboy, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love my new snow tires and the quick...

              Love my new snow tires and the quick service. Eveyone is always kind and helpfu;.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)