1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

221 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 221

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took excellent care of a water pump leak...

              Took excellent care of a water pump leak recall issue.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always get fast very friendly service. ...

              Always get fast very friendly service. All service needs are always addressed in a timely manner. We not only would but have recommended friends and family to this dealership and everyone has been very satisfied.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Once we came in to test drive the vehicle...

              Once we came in to test drive the vehicle it was one of the smoothest, easiest, and quickest car buying experience. The only hitch was in waiting for the vehicle to arrive. The car was advertised but not on the lot yet. Once it got to the lot it was loaned out to another customer before us. The salesman dealt very well with the situation, but it did take an entire week from our 1st visit to the test drive and purchase. All in all a fantastic experience and we will continue to do business through the dealership and recommend them for many years to come! Great staff, great cars, great experience!!

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for a 3 recalls and a...

              I brought my car in for a 3 recalls and a Trans flush. Service was great, but i was a little disappointed that my car was not ran through the car wash before delivery. I at least get one when I come in for an oil change.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              People were knowledgable and helpful in...

              People were knowledgable and helpful in every aspect of our purchase. They made it almost painless. I got the best price around and a fair price for my trade in. My salesman, Dan Paul, even being fairly new was extremely helpful especially showing me how to use all the new features also he was a very personable guy. Made it almost fun. Thank you for your professionalism on every part of the purchase. Jim Difazzio

              Elburn, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an oil change - always friendly and...

              Had an oil change - always friendly and professional

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I love this place!!!! they are all so...

              I love this place!!!! They are all so friendly and go out of their way to make me feel comfortable

              Hinckley, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              We purchased a cadillac from another...

              We purchased a Cadillac from another dealership in 2013 and Jason in service at DeKalb Chevy went above and beyond for us so much that because of how he treated us, we traded the Cadillac in for an Arcadia in Fall of 2014 and also purchased a used Corvette. Jason is a great asset to your DeKalb Chevy Dealership and should be considered a valuable employee. We will be back to purchase our vehicles every two years from your dealership because of how we are treated, even when just getting an oil change.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Courtious.Prompt.On time.And called me...

              Courtious.prompt.on time.and called me when it was ready..what else can you ask for..

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had just recently bought a used 2005...

              I had just recently bought a used 2005 Saturn Ion from another dealership and needed to have the recall work done on the car (ignition switch and power steering). I walked into your dealership and was immediately greeted by the front desk who directed me to the service department. The service department looked up the needed repairs and scheduled the appointment for a week later. When I arrived for the work, the service department took me immediately and had my paperwork all ready to go. They kept me updated on their progress and also fixed the fact that the car horn beeped whenever I unlocked the car using the key FOB. They also found me another, nicer key FOB that I purchased that day. I love the car now. The ignition used to stick and give me problems, but now it works perfectly!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 221