No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

596 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was extremely helpful and went...

              Everyone was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure everything I needed was taken care of.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my car for a recall, the...

              I brought in my car for a recall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was told over the phone it would take an hour to complete so no need for a loaner car even though I asked for one and I made the appointment 10 days earlier. I did have a couple of other issues that needed to be checked but the appointment ended up taking almost 3 hours to complete. I would have given 5 stars but waiting 3 hours is a really long time, I would have made other arrangements to be picked up if I was told it was going to take so long. I paid a lot of money for a vehicle, it would be nice to be offered a loaner vehicle when I preschedule service so I don't have to lose half a day especially on a Saturday. Other dealerships trip over themselves to give you a loaner car when you schedule service. My suggestion for improvement is to checkout some of your competition, other Cadillac/GMC dealers to see how they handle their loaner programs, or maybe I just don't rate high enough on the scale since I didn't purchase my vehicle from your dealership. Another small suggestion is to keep the customer informed when something is taking longer than anticipated, everyone knows things happen but a little communication would go a really long way. I believe in continuous improvement programs so hopefully my comments are used in a positive manner, the staff seems really engaged and I believe they want to do the best job they can for the customers. I am hoping this is why you guys engage the customer with a survey and not just to use this feedback against the service team.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are very friendly and efficient . I...

              They are very friendly and efficient . I pull up and usually get right in for oil change and they check to see what else then give it quick wash . Very happy.

              Shabbona, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and easy

              Quick and easy

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are always friendly and i am in and...

              They are always friendly and I am in and out without too much fuss which I love being that I was there at 745am on a Saturday.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The problem was diagnosed and advice was...

              The problem was diagnosed and advice was given to correct the issue.

              Aurora, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service manger was pleasant,and...

              The service manger was pleasant,and helpful.The parts needed to repair seat were not in stock. The part had to be ordered.I was told I would be cslled.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always greeted by name and my needs...

              I am always greeted by name and my needs are always met in a timely manner!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my malibu in for an oil change....

              Brought my Malibu in for an oil change. Pulled up to the quick lube area and walked in. I was promptly greeted by a service tech. Was in and out in 15 minutes. Nice easy and hassle free

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had the oil changed and a squeak fixed

              Had the oil changed and a squeak fixed

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They made sure i had a car ready when i...

              They made sure I had a car ready when I dropped my car off. I am greatly appreciative of that. Also had my car done right away.

              Maple Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Only issue was the long time it took after...

              Only issue was the long time it took after the work was finished and getting the paperwork to pay and leave. Worked was finished by 9:15 and I received the paperwork at 9:50. But only after I went to the floor asking for it while inspecting the work was done to my satisfaction, with no one from the dealership acknowledging my presence.Other then that it was a great experience. The waiting area was quite lavish. When I was engaging with an employee they were always very courteous and well informed.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with service and car wash.

              Very happy with service and car wash.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 malibu. The engine light came on. ...

              2014 Malibu. The engine light came on. The checked it and it was the small aux. battery in the trunk that drained its juice. They replaced the battery under warranty. Very happy.

              Waterman, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My experience with everyone at the...

              My experience with everyone at the dealership was great. Everyone I delt with was polite and did their best to help me. I bought a used 2003 Cadillac CTS at a great price. I got more for my trade in than I was expecting. I will definitely be back!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dekalb sycamore chevy's oil change service...

              DeKalb Sycamore Chevy's oil change service is great. I can go in and out in 30 minutes or less. Plus, they don't nitpick on parts that may need service in the future. Instead, they focus on actual problems rather than make a money grab. The staff is very courteous, too.

              Cortland, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job all around. Appreciate the...

              Great job all around. Appreciate the professionalism.

              South Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No appointment needed just walked in and...

              No appointment needed just walked in and it was no problem of getting my car done right away. Who waited on me was very friendly and helped me out with my radio also. Wish all your employees would be that helpful.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always fast great service.

              Always fast great service.

              Rochelle, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my 2004 chevy malibu in to be...

              I took my 2004 Chevy Malibu in to be serviced because of a noise my air conditioner was making. Jason called me and told me how much the parts and labor was going to cost. He kept me informed when the part didn't come in and it would be another day. Also got the oil changed and my front headlight buffed out. Plastic was foggy. I appreciate all the friendly people at the dealership.

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)