1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

128 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 128

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I stopped in for an oil change and waited....

              I stopped in for an oil change and waited. The service was fat and convenient.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              purchased new Acadia but not as happy...

              purchased new Acadia but not as happy about current experience as previous times. salesman was friendly but total experience lacked the same friendly feeling that I received when purchasing vehicle 2 yrs ago. service and staff are not as friendly as previous personel.

              South Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              All associates I needed to speak with were...

              All associates I needed to speak with were helpful courteous and professional.

              Genoa, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              They really are the best. They always take...

              They really are the best. They always take care of the customer and are very kind!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent Service experience as...

              Excellent Service experience as alway's. You People do a Good Job.Thanx Larry

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2006 Chevrolet Cobalt for...

              I brought in my 2006 Chevrolet Cobalt for a routine oil change. There was only one vehicle ahead of me, so I figured the wait wouldn't be too long. However, I was waiting for over an hour before it was finally finished and I received my paperwork. Normally, I am not sitting that long, so there must have been something else going on that day.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was fine, repaired properly, on...

              Everything was fine, repaired properly, on time, and included a courtesy loaner car. Very happy.

              Hanover Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              very disappointed in the communication...

              very disappointed in the communication from the service department. had car towed into dealership on a thursday, told it would be worked on either that night or first thing next morning. By noon the next day I had not received a call! I called the service dept. only to be told "had to order the tires and they would not be in until Monday". No reason was given for not contacting me. Later I spoke to service mgr. and he told me that "no one" had looked at the car so he went outside on the lot and inspected the damage. Would need to order rims and tires, did I want that done? Very disapointed! A simple call could have eliminated my frustration and anger.

              South Elgin, IL

              Business Response

              Steven,

              Thank you for your feedback.  I was just explaining to another guest that we have just instituted a dispatcher in the service department.  It is his job to make sure customers are contacted when their vehicle is ready, parts arrive, and other pertinent information that needs to be communicated to our customers.  The goal is simple; to make ensure streamlined communication and provide stellar service.  Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you at this point.  We are always open to suggestions and feedback.  

              Jul 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I called several months ago re:...

              I called several months ago re: appointment for GM ignition recall and was told my name would be put on the list and you would call when the part was available.After waiting several months I called to check on status and was told " hm, you part is available. not sure why you never got a call". Dropped the car off and was supposed to be picked up at 11:30, at 11:45 I called and was told he was should be leaving shortly. I said never mind and got a ride. Went in to have paperwork signed and had to wait for someone to return to the desk. The car was supposed to be brought around but the guy that went to get it couldn't drive a stick so had to wait for someone else to retrieve my car. Disappointing service experience from beginning to end.

              Sycamore, IL

              Business Response

              Penny,

              Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.  We have made several internal changes that will prevent this situation in the future.  We now have a dispatch desk which is responsible for contacting customer's when parts arrive, their vehicle is ready, etc.  This internal change will allow us to significantly enhance the customer experience.  Again, thank you for your feedback.  Please do not hesitate to contact us should there be anything we can do for you.  

              Jul 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              SAVE MOONEY SEE MOONEY VERY FRIENDLY...

              Save mooney see mooney very friendly people the fun place to buy a car

              Shabbona, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 128