1925 Mercantile Drive, Sycamore, IL 60178
Sales: 815-981-9299 | Service: 815-981-9310

145 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dekalb Chevrolet GMC Cadillac, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 145

              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 gmc acadia for 2...

              I brought in my 2012 GMC Acadia for 2 separate recalls. The estimated time for repair was 2 hours. I was offered a ride to do some shopping but chose to stay at the dealership. There were soft drinks, coffee, and fresh popcorn to enjoy during the wait. The chairs were comfortable and there was also a tv. Everyone was very friendly. My car was finished in about 1 1/2 hours and was given a nice bath. I would highly recommend this service department and dealership for all your auto needs.

              Shabbona, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice

              Very nice

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Silverado. dan paul was well versed in the...

              Silverado. Dan Paul was well versed in the product. Very professional.!

              Sycamore, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change was done completely and...

              Oil change was done completely and preofessionally and very quickly

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Thanx for fixing my leaky rims on the...

              Thanx for fixing my leaky Rims on the Saturn Aura XR. I knew I could depend on you Guy's to get the job done right.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my equinox in for under warranty...

              I brought my equinox in for under warranty service and one out of the two issues were resolved. When I'm at a stop sign, stop light, or warming up the car the car idles heavy. The service department took it on a road test but did not feel what I felt. The next day my husband and I were in the car and he was driving and he felt it. I'm disappointed that the issue did not get resolved. My husband drives an 07 Trailblazer and it does not do that when stopped or warming up. Something does not seem right.

              Waterman, IL

              Business Response

              Jennifer,

              These situations are often difficult to duplicate in the service department. I would like to get it in the shop and perhaps keep it for a few days to make sure we can place a finger on the situation. Of course we would provide you with a courtesy vehicle while we have yours. Please give me a call at 815-748-0930 ext. 210 to schedule your service appointment.  -Darion

              Sep 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the service i...

              I was very pleased with the service I received. Everyone was very proffesional and kind. Your waiting area is very nice, and comfortable. The carwash was excellent, and very much appreciated!! I have already told several friends about the great service I received at your dealship

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very timely efficient service on my 2012...

              Very timely efficient service on my 2012 Cadillac SRX. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable.

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Was just an oil change this time. service...

              Was just an oil change this time. Service was fast an friendly as usual.

              Elgin, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was extremely knowledgeable and...

              The staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. My vehicle was diagnosed and repaired quickly. Thank you so much!

              Dekalb, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 145